Great exhibitions

Wearable art at the V&A!

Aaaah wearable art! This is music to my ears!

This is where I aim to go with my jewellery. To bring together all my disciplines, to return to my sculpture but this time to be worn by the human body.

Today I went to see the work of David Watkins at the V&A where you can have a  retrospective view of his work from 1972 until now. David started out as a jazz musician and a sculptor. His long-spanning career has produced many off-the-wall creations! Wonderful, intelligent, very graphic and geometrical.

David Watkins necklace

 

Click on this to see his work on show right now:

http://www.dezeen.com/2010/02/22/artist-in-jewellery-by-david-watkins/

And if you can, go see it at the V&A!

 

Leave a Reply

