Uncategorized

2012 here we come!

Xobo Oyster Wardrobe

Righty ho! (Oh yes I’m sounding more and more English after my 12 years in London) So it’s 2012 (remember to write the correct year on those cheques!).  ; )

I must say I’ve been neglecting my blog lately but I hope to be more on top of things in the coming year.

Things have been moving for ilanaDesign however. I sold to shops, had commissions and have been meeting interesting and wonderful people in the industry and forming my ‘jewellery family’. Ooooo warm fuzzies now! Like sipping a hot toddy, mmm mmm.

At the moment I’m scrambling to get my display ready for the Xobo Shop located in South Kensington on the very posh Walton Street! Oo la la baby. This shop is up and running as we speak, with the very exciting new furniture line from Xobo Design, and the photography of brilliant portrait photographer Robert Taylor  (stay tuned to my blog for more…).

Some of the great furniture includes the Oyster Wardrobe, this fantastic colourful wardrobe based on a gentleman’s travelling suitcase (seen above)! How cool is that!

Going forward, I have yet expansive plans for my Vase Ring. I won’t give that away just yet though! But I can say I’m excited about it.

So, I wonder now, what are YOUR plans for 2012? Yes you! You who is reading these words at this very moment! Get in touch, give me your news as I love hearing from you people out there!

In the meantime…

Looking oh so divine in my Snail Chapeau!

Lots of love to all of you and wishes for peacefulness within, togetherness, and whatever really, truly, deeply makes you happy!

Peace out,

ilana

4 thoughts on “2012 here we come!

  1. I just like the valuable information you provide
    in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again right here frequently. I’m moderately sure I’ll be told a lot of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  2. Hello Anita! I’m thrilled that you have gleaned valuable information from my blog! I haven’t been posting much lately but will hopefully do so soon. I have a couple of ideas I’d like to write about (wearable art and smart design and the jewellery industry). Are you a jeweller or artist? Are their any things you’d like to hear more about?
    I invite you to ‘like’ my facebook page where I have abit more frequent ‘spurts’ of news than on my blog. http://www.facebook.com/ilandesign. Thanks for leaving a comment, you made my day.

  3. Thank you for letting me know Muñecas. I’m not sure why that is and if it’s true for everyone (I hope that’s not the case). Hopefully it will load quicker when you return. Please let me know…

Leave a Reply

